HimSwimming!

3

March 31, 2015 by positivelypeachie

This past weekend we moved my sister and her little guy into their new house. This was huge for them…it’s been over a year since his dad left and they had been living with my parents while they adjusted to a single income. Now she is ready to be on her own again and I’m so proud of them.

We were worried my nephew wouldn’t adjust to the move so well so my sister set up his room and all his toys so he could come in and see all the awesome stuff – and hopefully be so excited that he won’t have time to be upset. Well that worked like a charm. He LOVED the new place and kept telling me how much he loved his new house. 

Part of the new house thing was that my sister really wanted to get him a fish because he loves fish and then could use it as a cool nightlight. She didn’t have the extra for it though so I offered to buy him the set up. We went and picked out his fishy and brought him back to their new house to set up in his new tank. I asked my nephew what he wanted to named him and he said, clear as a bell, ‘Himswimming’. 

Humph.

Himswimming?? I tried to suggest alternatives like Rocky, shark bait, flounder, I even suggested Nemo….but he wasn’t having it, he just kept shaking his head and saying ‘nope, himswimming’.

So there it is…the only fish in the world with the name Himswimming. I should have known, he has a stuffed cow named ‘goesmoo’. 

3 thoughts on “HimSwimming!

  1. JustHeather says:

    LOL! Perfect name, really. 🙂 We aren’t so creative with naming our boy’s animals yet… So far we have an Arf (yes, it’s a dog), pupu (bunny in Finnish), goat/vuohi and so on. My brother named one of his fish White Van. I understand the white part…but not the van part, maybe I should ask him about it someday…
    You’re a great aunt for getting him the fish set up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mlong3019 says:

    AW! I love his naming style! So adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s really cute! I always came up with the most ridiculous names for pets, stuffed animals ect. I had a bear named Howard, and my childhood cat’s name was Maxwell Norman (I was 6 when we got him, and that’s what I named him). Very formal names for fuzzy creatures he he!

    Like

Leave a Reply

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

Hands Free Mama

Letting Go...To Grasp What Really Matters

Auj Poj

Auj Poj | A hodgepodge of stories, perspective, inspiration, enchantment, passion, style, recipes, handmades, and adventures.

The Barren Librarian

Books Make Having a Baby Seem So Easy....

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

You've been Sass'd!

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Happily Her

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Chasing Dreams & Catching Life

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

cornflake dreams.

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Farm to Fête Home

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

the "florkens"

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

our journey to a baby bump & beyond

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Two Hearts and One Dream

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

Barren and blogging about it. Don't be jealous.

