#MicroblogMondays – Mother’s Day Announcements

4

May 11, 2015 by positivelypeachie

Click here to go over to Stirrup Queens blog and link up!

I used to love pregnancy announcements – they filled me with hope. I was genuinely happy, and only rarely felt any kind of jealousy or sadness. However, somewhere along the way in the last year or so, that has ceased to be the situation.

While I am still happy for the person and would never begrudge them this experience, their pregnancy, or anything else – it stings a bit more and I am definitely feeling what I am guessing is jealousy. Or perhaps not jealousy but a why not me too? feeling.

So Mother’s Day, which is not an awful day for me but is harder than the average day, I was on guard – fully expecting some announcements to come but as the day wore on, I was grateful that they didn’t. Then, around 9:30 PM my hubby was talking to his step-mom, and in that moment when my guard was most down, the announcement came. Our Godzilla-in-law sister-in-law who is a very difficult person for pretty much everyone, is expecting and due in November. Their second child. She has never recovered from her first daughter’s birth, and the postpartum depression she suffered afterwards – so I have no idea what to expect. It stung though.

When (please let it be when, not if!) I have an announcement to make – please remind me not to share on any holidays – they’re painful enough for so many of us that I don’t need to add any salt to any wounds as well.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMondays – Mother’s Day Announcements

  1. Got your point!
    Stay happy and may the day to announce come super soon for you! Hugs!

    Like

  2. JustHeather says:

    *hugs* I understand those sentiments fully! It was also part of the reason I didn’t want to give birth on April 1st….

    Like

  3. Mel says:

    Oh hon, I’m sorry the announcement came on a day that was already difficult.

    Like

  4. Savannah says:

    The e-card sums it up perfectly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

becklist

single mom + baby take on the world

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

Hands Free Mama

Letting Go...To Grasp What Really Matters

Auj Poj

Auj Poj | A hodgepodge of stories, perspective, inspiration, enchantment, passion, style, recipes, handmades, and adventures.

The Barren Librarian

Books Make Having a Baby Seem So Easy....

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

You've been Sass'd!

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Happily Her

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Chasing Dreams & Catching Life

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

cornflake dreams.

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Farm to Fête Home

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

the "florkens"

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Our journey to a baby bump...

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Two Hearts and One Dream

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

