#microblogmondays – Rutted

5

August 31, 2015 by positivelypeachie

Im stuck in a blogging rut. Clomid cycles all failed … So we’re back to the drawing board. I said I would do IVF if these didn’t work but I lied. IVF scares the pants off me.

I’m a still waiting anxiously for my first egg from my freeloading chickens (isn’t it kind of ironic…I’m infertile and my chickens aren’t laying either!). They’re still young so it could be any day between now and a month from now! I am not nearly patient enough.

I’m switching jobs, hubby is too because that’s how we roll. 

Everything else is same old, same old. Hopefully I’ll be out of my blogging rut and back into the swing of things soon!!! Cross your fingers for me that we get an egg soon from our baby hens!!

Cute Chops and the Fuzz pic:

  
For more on #microblogmondays click here.

5 thoughts on “#microblogmondays – Rutted

  1. katherinea12 says:

    Sorry that the clomid cycles didn’t work. Good luck with figuring out your path – it’s really hard once it comes to some of those options like IVF to make those decisions.

    Your dogs are really adorable!

    Like

  2. Mel says:

    My sister has chickens and I spent every day asking if she had an egg yet after she first got them. So I’m impatient right along with you. Sending good thoughts that you get out of your rut.

    Like

  3. Em says:

    Taking the plunge to do IVF is a difficult decision and took me about a year to decide. I’m still apprehensive about it so I know how you feel.

    My thoughts are with you and I’m looking forward to seeing pictures of your first chicken egg 🙂 Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

Hands Free Mama

Letting Go...To Grasp What Really Matters

Auj Poj

Auj Poj | A hodgepodge of stories, perspective, inspiration, enchantment, passion, style, recipes, handmades, and adventures.

The Barren Librarian

Books Make Having a Baby Seem So Easy....

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

You've been Sass'd!

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Happily Her

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Chasing Dreams & Catching Life

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

cornflake dreams.

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Farm to Fête Home

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

the "florkens"

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

our journey to a baby bump & beyond

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Two Hearts and One Dream

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

Barren and blogging about it. Don't be jealous.

