The J Word

1

December 2, 2015 by positivelypeachie

I am not typically a jealous person. Despite our fertility troubles, I try really hard not to let jealousy get the best of me.

But right now, it’s got me in a vice grip…

My sister in law, who is – overall – a very troubled and twisted individual, just gave birth to her second child. The first she never wanted and still doesn’t want…so we will see what happens with the second child. While I want to believe that everything happens for a reason, and these babies are going to change her into a better person – I can’t help but hear that little voice in my head whispering it’s not fair.

I want to shush it up. I want to be a loving person, but I just don’t understand how someone so cruel and so mean can be blessed twice with something that I want so badly but can’t seem to have – and I am a fairly good person. I am kind and friendly and gentle and I treat everyone (even her) with respect…but yet this baby thing alludes us.

Life is hard sometimes.

One thought on “The J Word

  1. Brianna says:

    So, sorry. Life is hard and unfair.

    Like

Leave a Reply

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

Hands Free Mama

Letting Go...To Grasp What Really Matters

Auj Poj

Auj Poj | A hodgepodge of stories, perspective, inspiration, enchantment, passion, style, recipes, handmades, and adventures.

The Barren Librarian

Books Make Having a Baby Seem So Easy....

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

You've been Sass'd!

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Happily Her

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Chasing Dreams & Catching Life

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

cornflake dreams.

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Farm to Fête Home

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

the "florkens"

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

our journey to a baby bump & beyond

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Two Hearts and One Dream

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

Barren and blogging about it. Don't be jealous.

