Christmas is Hard!

1

December 24, 2015 by positivelypeachie

I don’t know about you, but for the first time in a very long time I am finding Christmas very hard this year. I am feeling a lot of emotions, sadness being the prominent one, despite my intentional efforts to enjoy myself.

I’ve realized there is nothing to do about it but hunker down, focus on the good things, and get through it. Because, despite my aching heart, I am immensely blessed with a loving family, a great husband and three dogs who love me more than I could ever love them. If only my aching heart could realize that and stop aching for the one thing I am surely not going to have this Christmas…

On that note – I want to extend both a Merry Christmas to you all and a phrase that comforts me greatly: this, too, shall pass.

If any one needs to talk, or someone to commiserate, please reach out to me or to someone you love – suffering at Christmas is awful, but suffering alone at Christmas is far worse.

XXX. Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Year to you all!

 

 

Untitled (2)

One thought on “Christmas is Hard!

  1. Mali says:

    I hope you got through Christmas okay. I always find I wake up on Boxing Day (the day after Christmas), sigh, and realise that it’s over for another year. And that makes me smile! Even though I have a lot to be thankful for too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

Hands Free Mama

Letting Go...To Grasp What Really Matters

Auj Poj

Auj Poj | A hodgepodge of stories, perspective, inspiration, enchantment, passion, style, recipes, handmades, and adventures.

The Barren Librarian

Books Make Having a Baby Seem So Easy....

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

You've been Sass'd!

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Happily Her

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Chasing Dreams & Catching Life

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

cornflake dreams.

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Farm to Fête Home

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

the "florkens"

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

our journey to a baby bump & beyond

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Two Hearts and One Dream

Life, Laughter, Love and Everything Inbetween!

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

Barren and blogging about it. Don't be jealous.

